NYSAR Leadership Academy

The New York State Association of REALTORS® Leadership Academy identifies, educates, and inspires future leaders in a professional, supportive environment. The Advisory Board seeks applicants representing a cross-section of the profession. In addition to their real estate and REALTOR® association activities, these leaders and potential leaders should be active in; business, education, the arts, government, community organizations, ethnic or minority groups, or real estate specialty areas, and will reflect the diversity of the New York State Association of REALTORS®.

The Leadership Academy Advisory Board assists NYSAR with oversight of the NYS AOR Leadership Academy. Leadership Academy Advisory Board helps identify emerging REALTOR® leaders and encourages them to sharpen their leadership skills so that they may exert a strong positive influence on the future of the local, state and national associations and boards, as well as their profession. The Advisory Board reviews previous class evaluations and provides input on future Leadership Academy content and curriculum. The Advisory Board reviews applications to the academy and selects individuals to participate.

Leadership Academy 2022 Schedule (LA5)

Leveraging your Leadership Style – January 9-11 – West Point, NY
Leading in and Organizations – March 20-22 – Albany, NY
Find Your Voice – May 22-25 – Seneca Falls, NY
Writing a Story – July 24-24TBD
Everything Matters/Graduation – September 28-30 – Saratoga (in conjunction with FBM)

Class of 2022
Gina Marie Bettenhauser
Dorothy Botsoe
Kimberly Bullard
Melissa Miller Fedrizzi
Ron Garafalo
Joe Krongold
Sylvia Ryndock
Susan Sommers
Daniel Staley
Penne Vincent
Kira Witherwax

Leadership Academy Alumni

Class of 2017
Lanie Bittner
Phyllis Cangro
Karen Davala
Jeffrey Decatur
Irene Guanill
Lindsay Hart
Susan Hughes
Anglea Lanuto
Nina Malatesta
Valerie Morgan
Amanda Reinfelds
Sarah Stansbury

Class of 2012
Traci Cangiano
Rob Choudhry
Toni Connor
Amy Wood Gonzalez
Mary Hamlin
Buddy Hoosein
Jerry Lott
Mary Katheryn Penfield
Nicholas J. Planamento
Jennifer Stevenson
Faye Storms
Andi Turco-Levin
Jennifer Vucetic
Jason Walch
Linda Wilson

Class of 2010
Theodore Banta III
Adam DiFrancesco
Jennifer Dindl-Neff
Bobbie Kagle
Drew Kessler
Barbara Korabel
Bettie Meinel
Robert Percesepe
Richard Rielly
Laurel Sweeney
George Wonica

Class of 2008
Katy Anastasio
Miguel Berger
Dawn Carpenter
Robert Eychner
J.P. Endres Fein
Patrick Fleming
Susan Goldy
Kenneth Leath
Maria Lull
Harding Mason
Karen Peebles
Moses Seuram
Mike Smith
Carolyn Stiffler